Avant Garde

logo_Avant-Garde

At Avant Garde we have a passion for textiles. We feel connected to our fabric collections on a deep emotional level. Their warmth and texture provide us with a strong sense of feel-good comfort. Textiles are making a renewed strong statement in home decor, enriching and embellishing our surroundings.

Avant-garde is continually evolving to offer you collections of unique, timeless, and accessible decorative fabrics.

Our inspiration is fuelled by the idea that textiles should allow you to decorate all the rooms in your home as well as your workplace. In truth, are they not often the same? We eat in the living room, work in the kitchen, and watch TV in our bedrooms! Fabrics must therefore be practical and versatile to suit our changing needs.

The Avant Garde fabric design team is constantly on the lookout for all of the new global offerings, meticulously sourcing from all over the world, working out every detail, to offer an exquisite collection of fabrics for those who savor only the finest.

Our vast selection offers an extensive range and assortment of textiles:

Window coverings that can dress-up windows while allowing light to transpire! The elegance, fluidity and versatility of drapery fabrics can be so appealing. We offer a wide selection of styles and qualities in widths of 118” and more, including voile, linen, organza, crepe and mesh in delicate, innovative, classic or contemporary styles as wells as many types of embroidery.

Drapery fabrics embossed in various combinations of linen, silk and cotton offer more dominant, bolder motifs that can make a window magically come alive!

Bedding is an essential home element that requires resistant, soft and washable fabrics, all without sacrificing style.

Prints continue to embellish our decor. Thanks to the new digital print technology, the complexity of patterns, the vividness of colors, and the scale of the drawings have now become limitless – veritable artwork! Many of the prints we propose are also multi-purpose, offering you a wide range of decorating possibilities.

Seating fabrics have evolved extensively to include a multiple array of textures, compositions and construction types. Fabric performance and suppleness, coupled with softness, makes for an undeniable asset. Since applications are often multifunctional, we do our best to select fabrics with as many versatile qualities as possible.

Velvet, so soft to the touch, is timeless, elegant, comfy, cozy, and romantic. It gracefully embellishes sofas, dining room chairs and windows, and is equally at home in a contemporary or a classic atmosphere.

Our vast assortment of fabrics combined with exquisite textures become the groundwork for your decor. Playful textures and colours – jacquard, bouclé, tweeds, satin, and matelassé – as well as unique patterns and colours – florals, stripes, chevrons, and geometrics – combine to offer and enhance innumerable design possibilities.

The world of textiles is complex and full of surprises. Our fabulous products will give you the means to fully express your creativity. We invite you to mull over our various collections and to draw inspiration from our amazing assortment of colours, textures and patterns.

ViewAvant Garde

Avant Garde

logo_Avant-Garde

Chez AVANT-GARDE, nous sommes passionnés par le tissu. Ce matériau, plus que tout autre, est en étroit contact avec nous et nous donne un sentiment de bien-être. Son aspect est chaleureux et sa texture réconfortante. Le tissu fait un retour en force et c’est tant mieux, car il humanise notre décor.

AVANT-GARDE est en constante évolution afin de vous offrir des collections de tissus décoratifs uniques, intemporelles et accessibles.

Notre inspiration est stimulée par l’idée d’offrir des textiles qui habilleront toutes les pièces de votre maison ainsi que votre espace de travail, qui sont maintenant d’ailleurs souvent les mêmes. Nous mangeons au salon, travaillons à la cuisine et écoutons nos meilleures séries au lit ! Nos besoins changent et les tissus doivent être pratiques et versatiles.

L’équipe de création des tissus AVANT-GARDE s’intéresse à toutes les nouveautés, fait une sélection rigoureuse aux quatre coins du monde en travaillant les moindres détails. Tout ça, afin d’offrir des tissus aux gens qui aiment savourer le beau.

Les voilages habillent les fenêtres tout en laissant entrer la lumière. Leur élégance, leur fluidité et leur versatilité charment. Organza, crêpe, étamine, mèche, les différentes qualités sont multiples et offertes en largeur de 118’’ et plus. Les délicates broderies classiques ou contemporaines amènent une petite touche créative.

Nous rehaussons parfois avec un rideau de lin, de soie, de coton, etc. Qu’il soit uni ou que l’audace nous guide vers des motifs plus dominants, le charme est créé, la fenêtre vit !

La literie est également un élément important et qui parfois nécessite des tissus plus résistants, plus doux et plus souples. Les textiles lavables sont donc très appréciés. Nous privilégions toujours un tissu qui correspond aux besoins de l’heure sans oublier le style.

Les imprimés sont revenus embellir nos décors, depuis l’arrivée de l’impression digitale, la complexité des motifs, la vivacité des couleurs et la grandeur des dessins sont sans limites. De vrais tableaux ! La majorité de nos imprimés sont multiusages.

Les tissus de recouvrement de sièges ont beaucoup évolué. Les textures, les compositions et les constructions sont multiples. Leur résistance, leur souplesse et leur douceur sont des atouts indéniables. Puisqu’ils sont souvent utilisés pour d’autres usages, nous nous appliquons à sélectionner des qualités polyvalentes.

Intemporel, tellement élégant, confortable, douillet et romantique, le velours est une caresse. Il habille avec grâce autant les canapés, les chaises de salle à manger que les fenêtres. Le velours s’adapte tout aussi bien aux ambiances contemporaines que classiques.

Les multitudes de tissus unis aux textures agréables sont souvent la base de nos décors. Les beaux bouclés, le tweed, le satin, les matelassés, nous jouons avec les textures et les couleurs ou nous rehaussons avec les jacquards pour ajouter un accent tonique. Innombrable sont les possibilités de motifs et de textures disponibles : motifs floraux, rayures, chevrons, géométriques, jacquards.

Le monde du textile est complexe et regorge de surprises et de produits fabuleux qui vous permettront d’exprimer toute votre créativité. Nous vous invitons à consulter nos collections et de vous en inspirer !

 

Voir Avant Garde